All Mangas Reader

Discuss the extension, report bugs and request new features.
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 7:16 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:28 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:11 am
Posts: 13
Mangas list wont load with ? on every manga line
I got this error yesterday, same with my 3 computer
Here is a few picture, hope it will help

Quote:
Image]

Quote:
Image]

Quote:
Image]

Quote:
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:54 am
Posts: 2
I got the same error yesterday. But then after i had rebooted my system it was normal until i checked today and it had gone back to ? on the manga line. I've also noticed that when it happens the extension stops working on the manga sites. I recently reinstalled the extension on my browser and the reading aspect of the extension is working well but i've noticed a different problem. I wanted to change the look of the extension as it was before so i tried options. And this is all i get when i click on it.
Image
I cannot click any of the tabs there or even the donate buttons. I haven't had any problems till now. Sorry king37sniper for adding to your topic.
I am running Vivaldi browser 1.4.589.38 64 bit on Mac OS 10.11.6.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:37 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:33 am
Posts: 8
I think I know where the problem is - probably a botched update.

AMR version 1.5.9.1 was released in the last day and since then AMR on all previous versions don't work anymore, and get the same error as what the first poster got - All ? and cannot update chapters.
AMR version 1.5.9.1 itself was a botched version in that it will only show empty configuration screen. Version 1.5.9.1.1 Beta also has the same problem.

If you read the change notes on github you will see that the author had changed some of those URLs like the one the first poster posted in his screenshots.
Some sort of server side update must've broken in this latest update that stuffed up all the previous versions and is not reverse compatible - maybe like a server or host migration or something.

So right now you have two options:
1. Use version 1.5.9.1 and live with the default configuration settings - or someone smart and code-savvy will tell us how to modify configuration directly in files somewhere
2. Wait for next version that fix the configuration screen

All older version of AMR will not work anymore because of the server side update.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:11 am
Posts: 13
Yeah, i hope they fix it soon
.
Edit:
community.allmangasreader.com/latest_v2


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 8:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:33 am
Posts: 8
Sorry what's this v2 link for?
I noticed that modified date is August so surely it's not a fixed version?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 1:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 5:11 am
Posts: 13
While waiting they fix this error
Just install 1.5.9 and import your manga list, it's still work
Import and export url
chrome-extension://nhjloagockgobfpopemejpgjjechcpfd/importexport.html
Option page is broken so u can go to popup page with this link
chrome-extension://nhjloagockgobfpopemejpgjjechcpfd/popup.html?mode=normal

Quote:
Image

Quote:
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2016 2:40 pm 
Offline
AMR Hero

Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 5:10 pm
Posts: 586
Location: A Town far from you
Everything should be fixed in .10

_________________
Know about me here


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 27, 2016 8:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 6:33 am
Posts: 8
Thanks braiam!!
The new version works perfectly now. Yay!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2016 2:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 2:38 pm
Posts: 2
Still not working on .10.
i use opera for the browser...
can you help me?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 03, 2016 2:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 2:38 pm
Posts: 2
andrearivera1013 wrote:
Still not working on .10.
i use opera for the browser...
can you help me?

there is still "?" mark... :oops:


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group